Templars Secrets | WithPortugal

Templars Secrets

Individual tour
8 h.

Duration

for 1-6 persons

Number of participants

English

What to expect

The legendary knightly Order of the Knights Templar is forever imprinted in the history of Europe. Fervent Catholics, courageous crusaders, premature bankers. In Portugal, they helped expel the Arabs and were later forced to settle under a new name, the Order of Christ, to hide from the fury of the Vatican.

Touch the secret of the legendary knights and, perhaps, find the treasures of the Knights Templar together with a professional guide, Stas Menshov. You will meet in the morning at your hotel and drive in a comfortable 6-seat air-conditioned car to Almourol Castle, 130 km from Lisbon. This unique fortress stands on an island in the middle of the Tashu River. The castle itself can only be reached by boat.

Then you will go to the city of Tomar, where you will see the monastery of the order and try to solve the multiple encrypted messages left by the Templars in the decor of the religious building.

You will dine in an atmospheric tavern with menus typical of the Middle Ages and taste a traditional local dessert.

You will immerse yourself in political intrigues, the secrets of the church, the crimes and exploits of the famous order, and, sure, discover its contribution to the independence of Portugal. All that is in an easy, non-academic form, mixed with fun facts from history and stories about the life of modern Portuguese. Stas came to this country at a young age, so he is familiar with the traditions and oddities of the local culture firsthand.

A tour of the places of life of the Knights Templar in Portugal will be an exciting experience for people of all ages. Everyone will find something unforgettable in it. And, of course, you will take many pictures of beautiful places or memorable objects that you will remember for a lifetime.

Thank you for your interest in my tour
Organizational details

Six-seater comfort class car

Entrance tickets, tastings, and other additional costs are not included in the price of the tour.

Up to 3 people – 350€

Each next person +35€

 


Reviews
Be the first to review this tour

Секреты Тамплиеров | WithPortugal

Секреты Тамплиеров

ИНДИВИДУАЛЬНАЯ ЭКСКУРСИЯ
350 € за экскурсию*

см. Oрганизационные детали

8 ч.

Продолжительность

для 1-6 чел.

Количество участников

Русский, Português, Английский, Испанский

Что вас ожидает

Легендарный рыцарский Орден Тамплиеров навсегда запечатлен в истории Европы. Ярые католики, отважные крестоносцы, первые банкиры... В Португалии они помогали изгнанию арабов и позже были вынуждены осесть под новым названием, Орден Христа, чтобы укрыться от гнева Ватикана.

Прикоснитесь к тайне легендарных рыцарей и, возможно, отыщите сокровища ордена Тамплиеров вместе с профессиональным гидом, Стасом Меньшовым. Вы встретитесь утром возле вашего отеля и отправитесь на комфортном 6-ти местном автомобиле с кондиционером в Замок Алмоурол в 130 км от Лиссабона. Это уникальная крепость, которая стоит на острове посреди реки Ташу. В сам замок можно попасть только на лодках.

Дальше вы отправитесь в город Томар, где посмотрите монастырь ордена и постараетесь разгадать множество зашифрованных посланий, оставленных тамплиерами в декоре религиозного сооружения.

Вы пообедаете в атмосферной таверне, в меню которой предлагаются блюда обычные для средневековья, и попробуете местный традиционный десерт.

Вы погрузитесь в политические интриги, секреты церкви, преступления и подвиги знаменитого ордена, и, конечно же, узнаете про его вклад в независимость Португалии. Всё это в легкой, неакадемической форме, вперемешку с забавными фактами из истории и рассказами о быте современных португальцев. Стас приехал в эту страну в юном возрасте, поэтому не понаслышке знаком с традициями и странностями местной культуры.

Экскурсия по местам жизни Ордена Тамплиеров в Португалии будет интересным опытом для людей любого возраста. Каждый найдет в ней что-то удивительное и незабываемое. И, конечно же, сделает множество фотографий красивых мест или памятных объектов, которые запомнятся ему на всю жизнь.

Спасибо за интерес к моей экскурсии
Организационные детали

Шестиместный автомобиль комфорт-класса
Входные билеты, дегустации и другие дополнительные расходы в стоимость экскурсии не входят

До 3х человек — 350€
Каждый следующий + 35€


Отзывы (21 )
Оставить отзыв
Facebook

Авторизуйтесь с помощью социальных сетей или оставьте свое имя и email